Short Stories

  • by C. S. Lewis
  • Narrated by Ralph Cosham
  • 4 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This volume of short essays and other pieces by C. S. Lewis is part of a larger collection, C. S. Lewis: Essay Collection and Other Short Pieces. In addition to his many books, letters, and poems, C. S. Lewis wrote a great number of essays and shorter pieces on various subjects. He wrote extensively on Christian theology and the defense of faith but also on ethical issues and the nature of literature and storytelling. Within this audiobook is a treasure trove of Lewis' reflections on diverse topics.
This volume includes:

"The Man Born Blind"
"The Dark Tower"
"Ministering Angels"
"The Shoddy Lands"
"After Ten Years"
"Forms of Things Unknown"


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Somewhat Interesting...

First of all, I did expect this to contain material by Lewis that was incomplete, yet even knowing that didn't remove the disappointment I felt when the stories just stopped. I can appreciate the notes, background info and the look into the author while young, but I was left with an unexpected incompleteness. Lewis fans who want to get a taste of some projects that never hit the big time should enjoy this, but be prepared for abrupt story endings with no explanations and no attempt to examine the endings. Hope this helps. Later.
Read full review

- avoidthelloyd

Great Listening

Would you listen to Short Stories again? Why?

These stories are so creative. It seems many films have taken ideas from these stories.

Read full review

- Jaim

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-10-2013
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.