• She’s Not There

  • By: Tamsin Grey
  • Narrated by: Michael Oku
  • Length: 12 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 04-19-18
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • 3 out of 5 stars 3.0 (1 rating)

Regular price: $14.18

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $14.18

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

When Jonah and Raff wake up on Monday, their mother, Lucy, isn’t there.
Although Jonah is only nine, he is the big brother and knows enough about the world to keep her absence a secret. If anyone found out she’d left them alone, it could be disastrous for him and Raff, and she'll be back, he’s nearly sure.
With growing unease, he puzzles over the clues she’s left behind. Who sent her the flowers? Why are all her shoes still in the house? Why is her phone buried in a plant pot?
And who, in their diverse south London community, might know more about her than he does?
For fans of My Name Is Leon and The Trouble with Goats and Sheep, Tamsin Grey’s outstanding debut is tender, funny and unsettling.
©2018 Tamsin Grey (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"A debut with a sure touch." (Ian McEwan)
"Mesmerisingly good." (Lisa Jewell)
"Tamsin Grey’s young narrator inhabits a south London that is diverse, inclusive and very real. She’s Not There is a beautiful, sad, strong story, enticingly told - and an extremely assured debut." (Stella Duffy) 
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available