Sharpe's Honor : Richard Sharpe Novels

  • by Bernard Cornwell
  • Narrated by Frederick Davidson
  • Series: Richard Sharpe Novels
  • 10 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Alas, a perfect plot for Napoleon: Stop Wellington's forces in Spain and destroy Major Richard Sharpe. An unfinished duel, a midnight murder, and the treachery of a beautiful prostitute lead to Sharpe's imprisonment. Condemned to die as an assassin, he is the pawn in a plot conceived by his archenemy, Pierre Ducos. Caught in a web of political intrigue for which his military experience has left him fatally unprepared, Sharpe becomes a fugitive - a man hunted by both ally and enemy alike.


What the Critics Say

"Consistently exciting....These are wonderful novels!" (Stephen King)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another Winner

Ths sixth book in the series (not counting the prequil) has all the blood and guts, but adds a little more intrigue to the Sharpe equation. While Sharpe has mastered war on the battlefield, he still has a long way to go to be a player in Hogan's intelligence war.
Read full review

- Peyton

Kicking Napoleon out of Spain

Pierre Ducos, French spy, sets a trap for Sharpe and has him charged with the murder of the Marquis. Lord Wellington is forced to respond by having Sharpe court martialed and hanged. But does Hogan and Wellington have a secret plan? So begins the story of intrigue
and suspense. There are several battles in the story and as I have said before Cornwell is the master of the battle scene. The last battle scene of the story is magnificent. I was most interested in the author's comments at the end of the story, telling what was true and where to go to see the battle scene, also which museums to go to see the Rubin's paintings and other item's left or recovered from the looting of the wagons. Cornwell is great at weaving history and fiction together into a great story. Frederick Davidson does a great job narrating the story.
Read full review

- Jean

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-21-2003
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.