Shame on Him : Fool Me Once

  • by Tara Sivec
  • Narrated by Amy McFadden
  • Series: Fool Me Once
  • 4 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For Lorelei Warner, being perfect isn't everything it's cracked up to be. She did what her straitlaced parents wanted: Became a lawyer, married her college boyfriend. But since her husband ran off with another man and her career became a nonstop bore-fest, Lorelei has turned to her best friends and Fool Me Once Investigations to find fulfillment and adventure.
When a routine subpoena delivery turns up a dead body, Lorelei knows that solving the murder is exactly what she needs to boost her confidence - until private investigator Dallas Osborne walks in and takes over the case. Dallas has always rubbed Lorelei the wrong way. It's aggravating enough that he's a pompous ass, but he's also entirely too good-looking.
If she wants to catch the killer, Lorelei will need to loosen up and defy her parents - not to mention the law. And she'll need to partner with Dallas, working closer (much closer) to the sexy investigator than she ever expected.
Join the feisty Fool Me Once ladies for another fun-loving romp from bestselling author Tara Sivec.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Oh boy

In the opening scene we have a lawyer answering their cell phone in court; while trying a case in court; nuff said.
Read full review

- Me & My Girls

Free ebook with Free audible upgrade with KU

Any additional comments?

This is one of my many free read and listen with KU and loved it. It is filled with lots of humor and some hot smexy scenes. Amy McFadden is quickly becoming one of my favorite female narrators. Tara Sivic is a new to me author, but I have see great reviews of her work. This is a book and series that I will be happy to purchase and keep in my library. I love being able to sample new authors and narrators with my KU and have actually purchased many of my free read and listens with KU so that I can keep them in my library. I highly recommend this book and series.

Read full review

- Zara Quintana

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-15-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio