Regular price: $21.00

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $21.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

An iron spire of snakes mysteriously appears in the small seaside community of Sea Haven. The towns people, including local reporter Pamela Sussex, are intrigued by the towering monument. However, Pam will soon discover that she has a terrible connection to this spire, one that may very well be spiritually binding. Follow Pam as she discovers her family’s dark secret and unravels a mystery that has been centuries in the making. And see how fate can be a difficult road to navigate, especially when you’re running with the Devil. Prophesy, theology, and demonology, all come together in this fast paced story that delves deep into the matters of spiritual faith, transcendental love, and ultimately the personal journey of self-forgiveness.
©2012 Keith Crews (P)2012 Keith Crews
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Victor on 07-25-12

The narrator is not good

This book wasn’t for you, but who do you think might enjoy it more?

I really tried to listen to this book but the narrator is just soooo annoying he reads so fast it feels like he can't wait to get done with the book. I couldn't stand to listen to the rest of it unfortunately. I had listened to the sample and thought I could get past it but listening to that for to long just ruined it for me. I recommend reading this one, from the little of what I was able to get through it was really interesting, its just the narration that I didn't care for.

What was your reaction to the ending? (No spoilers please!)

Didn't get that far

What didn’t you like about John Bell’s performance?

It was to rushed, I got the impression that he couldn't wait to get done

What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?


Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Sarah on 03-22-12


A strange tale that explores some very interesting theological themes. This book is full of odd and wonderful characters that are very entertaining! A worthy listen. Well done :)

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc