Seeds of Christianity 4-Book Boxed Set : Seeds of Christianity

  • by E. G. Lewis
  • Narrated by Ruth Elsbree
  • Series: Seeds of Christianity
  • 50 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Author E.G. Lewis has paid careful attention to detail, providing a carefully studied historical background and sketching a consistent view of the unknown with a masterly pen. Follow the saga of Rivkah who accompanied her father to Bethlehem where she held Mary's newborn son. Meet Shemu'el, the young man she loves. Follow them as they convert to the Way of Yeshua. You'll encounter a cast of fascinating, multi-dimensional characters and share the high points of early Christianity as they move from Jerusalem to Antioch and eventually to Rome.
The ever-popular Seeds of Christianity Series provides a heartfelt retelling of the lives of those early believers who formed the soil that yielded a rich crop still being harvested today. Set against a backdrop of biblically and historically accurate events, these epic tales entertain, educate, and inspire.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

hard to listen to

I really enjoyed the story, but it was hard to listen to at times. I could tell the reader was reading. It made conversations hard to understand.
Read full review

- Drw8cards

Seeds of Christianity

What disappointed you about Seeds of Christianity 4-Book Boxed Set?

The first book, Witness, was a good story line that kept me listening even though I was not pleased with the narrator

Would you ever listen to anything by E. G. Lewis again?

Not with the same narrator - I have decided to not listen to the rest after making it only a few chapters into the second book.

Would you be willing to try another one of Ruth Elsbree’s performances?


You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

Yes, I liked the first book for it's story line - I wanted to be able to listen to the other 3 but could not get into the second book. It was not good enough to endure the narrator.

Any additional comments?

I am disappointed

Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-09-2014
  • Publisher: Cape Arago Press