• Saving Phoebe Murrow

  • By: Herta Feely
  • Narrated by: Penelope Rawlins
  • Length: 12 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 11-21-16
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
  • 3 out of 5 stars 3.0 (1 rating)

Regular price: $30.63

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $30.63

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A timeless story of mothers and daughters with a razor-sharp 21st century twist, this heart-wrenching debut for fans of Jodi Picoult, Jane Shemilt and The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas will make you question how you and your family spend time online.
Isabel Murrow is precariously balancing her career and her family. Hard-working and caring, worried but supportive, all Isobel wants, in a perilous world of bullies and temptations, is to keep her daughter Phoebe safe.
Phoebe has just attempted suicide. She says it is Isabel's fault.
Saving Phoebe Murrow is a timely tale about an age-old problem - how best to raise our children, and how far to go in keeping them from harm. Set amidst the complicated web of relationships at the school gate, it tells a story of miscommunication and malice, drugs and Facebook, prejudice and revenge.
©2016 Herta Feely (P)2016 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Satisfyingly realistic..." (Kirkus Reviews)
"Saving Phoebe Murrow is a believable, gripping, heart-wrenching novel about how reality can be tragically manipulated in this age of social media." (Jyotsna Sreenivasan, author of And Laughter Fell From the Sky)
"Insightful, gripping, in the end thrilling. Most highly recommended." (Wayne Johnson, author of The Devil You Know)
Show More Show Less

No Reviews are Available
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc