• Sarah Woods Mystery Series: Books 1-3

  • By: Jennifer L. Jennings
  • Narrated by: Erin Coleman
  • Length: 10 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 01-03-13
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Jennifer L. Jennings
  • 2.5 out of 5 stars 2.5 (17 ratings)

Regular price: $23.08

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $23.08

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

If you enjoy suspense, romance, humor, exotic locations, and intriguing mystery, then follow amateur sleuth Sarah Woods on an exciting ride with three different adventures in this audio collection. This series is intended for mature audiences and may contain objectionable behavior.
An Appointment with Murder
The first book in the series introduces you to massage therapist, Sarah Woods. While working late one evening at her office, Sarah finds her assistant has been strangled in the short time she was in the back with a client. Who would have done such a horrible thing? Was it a random killing or someone she knew? Although the police are investigating, Sarah can't seem to stay out of it and embarks on a journey to find the killer.
An Act of Deceit
Sarah Woods adventures continue in this book when she decides to work for Carter, the unorthodox private eye from Boston. Sarah must go way beyond her comfort zone as the pair find creative ways to expose a cheating husband, Marty Quinn. When Marty ends up dead, the assignment takes a whole new twist. This is a fast paced, fun mystery listen. A great blend of witty dialogue, suspense, and enough adult humor to keep it interesting.
An Island of Illusions
Sara and her husband are off to Hawaii to enjoy a much needed vacation, but when the PI she's worked for in the past shows up, she realizes it's a set up and he needs her help in finding a missing child. The suspense builds when Max, a security expert who Sarah holds a torch for shows up, and the main suspect in the child's disappearance is killed. Can Sarah help find this missing child? This adventure filled novel will keep you guessing until the very end.
©2012 Jennifer L. Jennings (P)2012 Jennifer L. Jennings
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By Me & My Girls on 07-18-13


These stories might have been entertaining. Unfortunately the reader's pedantic,atonal delivery persuaded me to quit the first story after about an hour.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By lillybet on 12-02-14

Robotic narration and stilted writing.

This book wasn’t for you, but who do you think might enjoy it more?

Different people like different readers, perhaps someone would like this. I did not.

Has Sarah Woods Mystery Series: Books 1-3 turned you off from other books in this genre?


How could the performance have been better?

Pacing and inflexion would help.

What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?


Any additional comments?

I gave up on it after one chapter.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc