Sandhill County Lines

  • by Clay Reynolds
  • Narrated by Clay Reynolds
  • 11 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Comprising nine contemporary tales set across the great state of Texas and beyond, Sandhill County Lines is a triumph of imagination from author Clay Reynolds. Filled with the musings of regular folk and heaping helpings of grit, this collection brims with the raw angst of life off the beaten track. In the smoky darkness of the local watering hole, two preppy college boys come in for a drink and end up changing three old buddies forever. After being savagely beaten by his wife's lover, a husband crosses the border into Mexico for a night of wild action that soon escalates out of hand. The aged proprietor of the local furniture emporium doesn't have friends, doesn't watch TV, doesn't smoke, drink, or go out, and has never attended a parade, festival, concert, play, or any other public ceremony - but he does have his cherished recollections.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-23-2008
  • Publisher: Recorded Books