• Sanctum

  • Asylum, Book 2
  • By: Madeleine Roux
  • Narrated by: Michael Goldstrom
  • Series: Asylum, Book 2
  • Length: 7 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 08-28-14
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • 4 out of 5 stars 4.0 (1 rating)

Regular price: $15.48

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $15.48

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Haunting, fast-paced sequel to the New York Times best-selling novel Asylum. Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.
Sanctum is a mind-bending listening experience that blurs the lines between past and present, genius and insanity. Dan, Abby, and Jordan were traumatised by the summer they shared at New Hampshire College, the former site of the Brookline asylum. They want to move on, but someone is determined to keep the terror alive by sending them anonymous photos of an old-time carnival.
Forsaking plans to never to go back, the teens return during a weekend for prospective students, and realise that the carnival from the photos is not only real, it's here on campus.… As Dan and his friends visit abandoned houses and hidden places of the surrounding town, they realise that Camford is hiding a terrible past, and the influence of the asylum runs deeper than they ever imagined.
©2014 Madeleine Roux (P)2014 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

Praise for Asylum:
"I started reading this one at my desk in broad daylight and still got goose bumps." (Glamour
"Horror readers and fans of the TV show ‘American Horror Story' will delight in the fast-paced plot." (ALA Booklist)
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available