Sanctum : Asylum

  • by Madeleine Roux
  • Narrated by Michael Goldstrom
  • Series: Asylum
  • 7 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Haunting, fast-paced sequel to the New York Times best-selling novel Asylum. Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.
Sanctum is a mind-bending listening experience that blurs the lines between past and present, genius and insanity. Dan, Abby, and Jordan were traumatised by the summer they shared at New Hampshire College, the former site of the Brookline asylum. They want to move on, but someone is determined to keep the terror alive by sending them anonymous photos of an old-time carnival.
Forsaking plans to never to go back, the teens return during a weekend for prospective students, and realise that the carnival from the photos is not only real, it's here on campus.… As Dan and his friends visit abandoned houses and hidden places of the surrounding town, they realise that Camford is hiding a terrible past, and the influence of the asylum runs deeper than they ever imagined.


What the Critics Say

Praise for Asylum:
"I started reading this one at my desk in broad daylight and still got goose bumps." (Glamour
"Horror readers and fans of the TV show ‘American Horror Story' will delight in the fast-paced plot." (ALA Booklist)


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-28-2014
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited