Safe Harbor : Hubbard's Point

  • by Luanne Rice
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • Series: Hubbard's Point
  • 11 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After every storm there is a place to return to - if you have the courage to follow your heart….
New York Times best-selling author Luanne Rice has touched the hearts and lives of listeners everywhere with powerful tales of love and loss...and love regained. In an unforgettable novel set on her beloved Connecticut seaside, she weaves a timeless story….Safe Harbor.
Artist Dana Underhill has always been a free spirit, traveling the world, filling her canvases with the mysterious colors of the seas she and her sister have sailed since childhood. Then on a calm, moonlit night an inexplicable “accident” occurs and Dana is called home to Hubbard’s Point to become a mother to her two young nieces, a challenge unlike any she’s ever known. As Dana and the girls struggle to begin a new life - and to find the truth about what happened to Dana’s sister and brother-in-law - help comes in the person of an old childhood friend. Sam Trevor is now a tall, striking marine biologist, and he’s been in love with Dana for years. Although she can’t begin to contemplate opening her heart again, together Dana and Sam will discover that Hubbard’s Point is the center of endless mysteries - and endless possibilities. And as Dana rediscovers her passion as an artist and a woman, she will find more than a lifetime’s share of answers, magic, and love in the only safe harbor there is.…


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

It was just okay...

The story was a pretty schmaltzy and boring at times. I almost gave up on it.
Read full review

- Amy

One more time

Any additional comments?

I read most of Luanne Rice's books when they were published. I have since moved from print to Kindle and IPod for audio. I totally enjoyed revisiting this book. I enjoyed it as much on audio as in print so many years ago.

Read full review

- Sheryl

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-01-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio