Regular price: $0.00

Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 0 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A short story for fans of Jodi Picoult and Anita Shreve. Step into the fragile domestic world of Roar and discover the unforgettable voice of Nicole Trope, best-selling author of The Secrets in Silence, Three Hours Late and The Boy Under the Table.
The baby sleeps peacefully, filled with milk and contentment. The man on the bed breathes his way into the darkness, filled with rage. Was there ever really a choice?
From the queen of searing family drama and suspense comes a short story about the fierce bonds between mother and child, the things we sacrifice to protect the ones we love and the desperate choices we make when there's nowhere left to run.
©2014 Nicole Trope (P)2016 Audible, Ltd
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By SkinnyTurtle on 07-31-17

Hard to follow, but very captivating.

I loved being invited into this poor abused woman's world. I found the story a bit hard to follow, but listening to it twice was a treat.

Read More Hide me

By Dhawk on 05-30-17

suprising!!!

This went decidedly left when I thought it woyld go right. Lol. Don't push people cause you never know just how close to the edge they may be....

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Anna Spencer on 10-16-16

A turbulent marriage

I really like the realism of this story, to which many mothers would identify.

It is suspenseful and beautifully narrated by Susan Stratford.

This tale would appeal to anyone, especially those facing marriage difficulties, but few would take the drastic step of this young mother.

Read More Hide me

By Lisa on 09-17-16

Really loved this book

Loved this story!
Didn't enjoy the narration so much.
But found the story gripping.. Recommend to new mums

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc