Roar

  • by Nicole Trope
  • Narrated by Susan Strafford
  • 0 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A short story for fans of Jodi Picoult and Anita Shreve. Step into the fragile domestic world of Roar and discover the unforgettable voice of Nicole Trope, best-selling author of The Secrets in Silence, Three Hours Late and The Boy Under the Table.
The baby sleeps peacefully, filled with milk and contentment. The man on the bed breathes his way into the darkness, filled with rage. Was there ever really a choice?
From the queen of searing family drama and suspense comes a short story about the fierce bonds between mother and child, the things we sacrifice to protect the ones we love and the desperate choices we make when there's nowhere left to run.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

suprising!!!

This went decidedly left when I thought it woyld go right. Lol. Don't push people cause you never know just how close to the edge they may be....
Read full review

- Dhawk

Describes desperate murder

This was a really sad and cowardly way to get out of this situation. This tells a story of a woman who married a man seeking self worth. And didn't have the means or the courage to get out and away when she really needed to. What is even sadder is that so many parents stop parenting and fail to tell their married children, especially their daughters, that they still have so much potential. Our children should be independent and strong before they ever marry a loving equal to share an amazing life with. Also, that older couple had a surprise child and didn't have anything saved up to give her or a life insurance in her name. Yes, I'm angry at this story for showing such depth of desperation, yet thankful to the author for highlighting these particular problems.
Read full review

- Cecily

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-19-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios