Roar

  • by Nicole Trope
  • Narrated by Susan Strafford
  • 0 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A short story for fans of Jodi Picoult and Anita Shreve. Step into the fragile domestic world of Roar and discover the unforgettable voice of Nicole Trope, best-selling author of The Secrets in Silence, Three Hours Late and The Boy Under the Table.
The baby sleeps peacefully, filled with milk and contentment. The man on the bed breathes his way into the darkness, filled with rage. Was there ever really a choice?
From the queen of searing family drama and suspense comes a short story about the fierce bonds between mother and child, the things we sacrifice to protect the ones we love and the desperate choices we make when there's nowhere left to run.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Hard to follow, but very captivating.

I loved being invited into this poor abused woman's world. I found the story a bit hard to follow, but listening to it twice was a treat.
Read full review

- SkinnyTurtle

suprising!!!

This went decidedly left when I thought it woyld go right. Lol. Don't push people cause you never know just how close to the edge they may be....
Read full review

- Dhawk

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-19-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios