Return of the Asgard : The Valkyrie Chronicles

  • by Erik Schubach
  • Narrated by Hollie Jackson
  • Series: The Valkyrie Chronicles
  • 6 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Valkyrie Kara stood alone against the Ragnarok horde on Earth to ensure that the Asgard race and Valhalla could escape. For 5,000 years she has fought and evaded the Ragnarok race on Earth, just waiting for her people to return. A human woman, Kate, joins her fight, showing as much conviction and valor as any Valkyrie. Their friendship quickly becomes something more as they hold the line on Earth in battle, to herald the return of the Asgard.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great Series

What made the experience of listening to Return of the Asgard the most enjoyable?

A great first book from the Valkyrie series by Erik Schubach

What was one of the most memorable moments of Return of the Asgard?

The powerful ending.

Which scene was your favorite?

To many to choose one.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Made me laugh .... a lot

Any additional comments?

I am impressed by the wealth of detail Mr. Schubach incorporates into his Valkyrie stories. Mr. Schubach writes the way every day man/women thinks. It's not all perfect grammar or poetry - it’s just hard facts with a comic twist. The book has action - history - and life lessons all rolled up in a good story. I would say it is well worth the credit! I hope his other books in this series become available to Audible Books!!!!

Read full review

- Trace

Excellent Book!

Great twist on Norse mythology. I absolutely loved this book. Comedy, romance, action, and aliens! Whats not to like? In this book, the Norse Gods aren't Gods at all. They are an alien race and they're coming back to Earth for Ragnarok which is actually another race of aliens. Hollie Jackson does an amazing job with the narration.
Read full review

- Todd (Toad) Vogel "I love almost anything post-apocalyptic, zombie, scifi, ect. Always looking for some new earhole entertainment!"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-04-2014
  • Publisher: Erik Schubach