Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Molly O'Malley's new assistant, Robin Knight, is a sexy Englishman with mysterious psychic abilities and the gift of animal communication. This comes in handy when Molly's dog becomes depressed over romantic problems, and when she wants to tell her humans the details of a haunted dog show event known as The Twilight Bone Incident.
Robin's mission is to help Molly learn that it is an enchanted world where all things are possible. However, the men in Molly's life are threatened by his powerful presence and pressure her into making difficult choices.
Further complicating her life is new client, Liberty True - a tin-foil-hat-wearing, conspiracy-theory-believing, rebel patriot - who invites Molly to a different kind of tea party and drags her, kicking and screaming, into the revolution. Soon, Homeland Security is following Molly and she receives death threats.
Coming to her aid? A Goth colleague who lives on the dark side, a charismatic cowboy preacher who lives on the light side, a quirky psychic who lives between the worlds, and the departed spirit of her best friend.
A sassy tale about a woman on the verge of losing everything, who undertakes a quest to slay the dragon of fear and become her own hero.
Red Hot Liberty is the second book in a trilogy of Red Hot Novels, about the seriocomic adventures of Molly O'Malley. Red Hot Property is the first book in the series. Although each book is stand-alone and may be enjoyed independent of the others, the reader may want to read them in order. The third novel is forthcoming.
©2011 Devin O'Branagan (P)2014 Devin O'Branagan
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By seelk on 06-12-15

What a listen

Loved this audiobook, the story continues from book one. Poor Molly, she has the worst luck since moving to Blackstone, but she braves on despite the obstacles thrown her way. He r character is quite a complex one and Ms. O'Branagan did quite great build up, same with the secondary characters. You love them or you love to hate them. There is quite a twist with Steve that I didn't expect and we get to meet Robin and he is so loveable, to bad he doesn't stay in her life. I so miss Val, but we get to see him in spirit, remembered by those who loved him. I am waiting for the next book now to see what happens next.
I just love listening to Rebecca Cook and that is how I discovered the Red Hot novels. Ms. Cook is very talented with a myriad of voices to the large cast. Thank you for another great listen!!!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc