Red Hat Society's Queens of Woodlawn Avenue : Red Hat Society

  • by Regina Hale Sutherland
  • Narrated by Staci Snell
  • Series: Red Hat Society
  • 7 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Dear Friends, Life is certainly full of surprises. First my husband dumps me for a D-cup Hooters waitress. Second, I buy a tumbledown 1920s Tudor with the oddest (and most ironic) living room arch. Yup, it's heart-shaped. Then, just as I'm starting to adjust, my perky new neighbor comes calling with an incredible announcement. My home is one of four houses built by the original members of the Woodlawn Avenue Bridge Club. I'm now the "Queen of Hearts"! I can't play bridge, but she and the other two queens are determined to teach me ("Fifty is not too old to learn anything!") and help me start dating, live life my way, and deal with my ex, who suddenly can't resist the new me.
Hoping for good luck,


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A wonderful book......

An inspirational book all around. A motivational book from beginning to end. To all the woman who thought about life after divorce, well, this is it. A positive look at taking a step in the right direction to make a move that benefits herself in her life. Ellie (main character) learns alot after divorce, including how to enjoy new friendships (the red hat ladies), new hobbies, a self indulged new life, and a few chuckling disasterous dates. Definitely worth the one credit I used for this purchase, and would of definitely been worth the price of the book also. I didn't want to hear it end.
Read full review

- Donna

Hats Off to Red Hats

I love these books because they show how smart, savvy, and sexy woman are after 50. This books are fun, funny and are packed with wisdom. I never knew there were so many life lessons in the game of bridge! Sit down for a while, relax, feel good and take on the mystery of a rad Hat Society book. My only complaint is that I want to hear more. This is a must to listen.
Read full review

- Eileen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-17-2006
  • Publisher: Books on Tape