Rainey Nights

  • by R. E. Bradshaw
  • Narrated by Shannon McManus
  • 9 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Women are missing and dying in the Triangle area of North Carolina. One woman holds the key to why. With the conclusion of the Y-Man murders nine months ago and her resignation from the FBI, former Special Agent and Behavioral Analyst Rainey Bell has finally found peace and contentment she never thought possible - even if she remains a bit paranoid. Her wariness is justified when a monster from her past rears his demonic head. Rainey has faced death and evil before - alone. Now it’s different - she has a family to protect, her own. Only Rainey can keep them alive. Or can she?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Okay; but.

Taking a lot of tired cliches and wrapping them around a lesbian character doesn't make the cliches any fresher. That being said there are moments of semi-brilliance when the author is able to bring the characters to life. Unfortunately these moments are interspersed with a predictable plot line and some dialogue worthy of network television. The overall book has it's moments and the information on the criminal aspects of the plot are good. Hopefully in the future there will be a time when her main characters actually appear three dimensional. As for the reader; the same applies to her. She has a good overall pacing and at times, the right tone. Other times she seems to think her audience is a class of fifth graders.
Read full review

- Me & My Girls

A Romantic Lesbian Thriller

In this follow-up to Rainey Days, FBI special agent behavioral specialist, Rainey Bell has been called in to help solve a series of violent crimes against young women. This time, there's so much more at stake because she now has a family to protect (as well as one who's reluctnant to compromise!)

Mixed into this smart puzzle is brutal violence, yes, but also a sexy romance.

I thoroughly enjoyed this.
Read full review

- Susie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-11-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios