Quarterdeck : Thomas Kydd

  • by Julian Stockwin
  • Narrated by Christian Rodska
  • Series: Thomas Kydd
  • 10 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Thomas Kydd was promoted to acting lieutenant at the bloody Battle of Camperdown in October 1797. Now he must sit an exam to confirm his rank or face an inglorious return before the mast.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very fun book

Pure entertainment with a little history thrown in by a talented writer! In the tradition of Obrien and Forester - he tells some fun tales that make us root for Tom Kidd!
Read full review

- Charles Wilson

The Hero Advances

I like the stories of Kydd's continuing climb. Entertaining, and with the right narrator. Rodska is excellent.
Read full review

- Michael

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-18-2011
  • Publisher: Audible Studios