Regular price: $20.72

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $20.72

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Arthur is King - but treachery runs rampant throughout the beleaguered Isle of the Mighty. Darkest evil descends upon Britain's shore in many guises. Fragile alliances fray and tear, threatening all the noble liege has won with his wisdom and his blood. His most trusted counselor - the warrior, bard, and kingmaker whom legend will name Merlin - is himself to be tested on a mystical journey back through his own extraordinary past. So in a black time of plague and pestilence, it is Arthur who must stand alone against a great and terrible adversary. For only this way can he truly win immortality - and the name to treasure above all others: Pendragon.
©1994 by Stephen R. Lawhead (P)1996 by Blackstone Audiobooks
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Though Lawhead brilliantly creates an authentic and vivid Arthurian Britain, he never forsakes the sense of wonder that has graced the legend throughout the ages." (Publishers Weekly)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Alan Rither on 10-27-03

An excellent program but a little slow in places

Well written by Stephen Lawhead and well read by Fredrick Davidson who has a dry and lofty tone of voice, but he makes the effort to pronounce words that are difficult for English speakers. The book seems somewhat disjointed as it skips from episode to episode in Arthur's life from boyhood to defeat of the Vandals. Merlin comes through sounding more like Gandalf in some places as he descends into the Earth on a voyage out of time.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Mochajavaman on 09-05-03

Filling in the Blanks

A pleasant revisitation with our heros, with a new enemy to conquer. "Pendragon" details futher some of the events mentioned as having happened in the first three books. A very worthwhile 'listen', good fun!

Read More Hide me

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc