• by Louise Bagshawe
  • Narrated by Penelope Freeman
  • 12 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Orphan William Hyde and professor's daughter Melissa Elmet fell passionately in love as teenagers at Oxford. But, after her family intervenes, their secret marriage is annulled. Heartbroken, Melissa retreats into her shell, now a shy academic. Will, on the other hand, joins MI6 - then becomes a millionaire in New York, with a model girlfriend and only dark memories of the young woman who broke his heart. Their lives are completely different. They'll never meet again. And then the killings start. Only Will notices the link to all four high-profile murders: Melissa's late father, the secretive professor who died working on a confidential project. And now he fears the next hit will be Melissa - unless he can get to her first.


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

one of my favourites by L.B .

I have been a fan of Louise Bagshawe's books for years now and this one is one of my favourites .I really enjoyed the narrator too . Must listen for any fans of fluffy girlie books .
Read full review

- Amazon Customer


One of those rare books I couldn't put down, even in the slower bits. The author has accurately portrayed the emotional conflicts within the characters, who were believable & it was excellently read. The pace started a little slowly, but sped up to be gripping. It had a few elements in it: lost love, mystery, thriller... I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Read full review

- Lynne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-19-2009
  • Publisher: ISIS Audio Books