• by H. Beam Piper
  • Narrated by Craig Allen
  • 9 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

H. Beam Piper was one of the classic writers of science fiction's Golden Age. Among his most famous creations are the "Little Fuzzy" novels and the "Paratime" alternate history series. This volume collects all six of Piper's short stories and novellas in the Paratime universe, including the classic tales "He Walked around the Horses", "Police Operation", and "Time Crime".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

No Lord Kalvan.

Great classic sf. Could use better breaks between stories. I wish it contained Lord Kalyan of Otherwhen.
Read full review

- Charles


I like Piper's books. However the narrator did not seem to even try to differentiate the characters' voices, making this recording harder to finish.
Read full review

- aaron

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-12-2012
  • Publisher: Wildside Press LLC