Outlaw of Gor : Gorean Saga

  • by John Norman
  • Narrated by Ralph Lister
  • Series: Gorean Saga
  • 8 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In this second volume of the Gorean Series, Tarl Cabot finds himself transported back to Counter-Earth from the sedate life he has known as a history professor on Earth. He is glad to be back in his role as a dominant warrior and back in the arms of his true love.
Yet, Tarl finds that his name on Gor has been tainted, his city defiled, and all those he loves have been made into outcasts. He is no longer in the position of a proud warrior, but an outlaw for whom the simplest answers must come at a high price. He wonders why the Priest Kings have called him back to Gor, and whether it is only to render him powerless.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fun adventure, but Lots of naked women

I like John Norman's books from an adventure standpoint, however, I must admit that knowing that every woman at some point is going to lose her clothes becomes at a point quite tedious. For some the master slave relationships might get on your nerves as well, but happily there is enough adventure to move the story along and keep most readers entertained. This volume tends to lag a bit, but it is important to lead into the next.
Read full review

- Craig Walker "Traveler, Reader, Political Blogger."

Gorean Saga

The Gorean series is basically Conan the barbarian meets a smut novel on another world. There's lots of violent battles and vicious giant man eaters with a dash BDSM. The series gets a little repetitive as the books go on but not to badly for a 20 plus book series. If you liked the John Carter in 'A Princess of Mars' series most likely you'll enjoy these books there very similar. I prefer the Gorean series myself, except the ones narrated by women which I haven't bought so don't know if there good or not I personal dislike women narrates.
Read full review

- michael "I don't give spoilers"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-15-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio