Regular price: $20.97

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $20.97

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For over half a century, Richard Matheson has enthralled and terrified readers with such timeless classics as I Am Legend, Somewhere in Time, and What Dreams May Come. Now the grand master returns with a bewitching tale of erotic suspense and enchantment.
The year is 1918. Alex White, a young American soldier recently wounded in the Great War, comes to Gatford to escape his troubled past. The pastoral English village seems the perfect spot to heal his wounded body and soul, but the neighboring woods are said to be haunted by capricious, even malevolent, spirits. He is warned to steer clear of the woods, and the perilous faerie kingdom it borders, but Alex cannot help himself. Drawn to its verdant mysteries, he finds love, danger, and wonders that will forever change his view of the world.
Other Kingdoms casts a magical spell, as conjured by a truly legendary storyteller.
©2011 RXR, Inc. (P)2011 Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"The author who influenced me the most as a writer was Richard Matheson.” (Stephen King)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Kimberly on 04-07-11

Wanted to like it….

Couldn't stand the narrators accent and 3/4 of the was through the story didn't seem to be going anywhere of interest. I hate to give up on a book but just couldn't finish it.

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By Robert on 03-31-11

X-rated waste of time and credit

Sorry, but this book was the pits. The story was ridiculous. The women's voices were ridiculous. The language was at times vile, repulsive and totally inconsistent with the story. One might say the vulgarity was gratuitous and this is from one who has at times found enjoyment in x-rated material. That is to say I am not a prude. But this... yuck! I usually hope for a book to be either educational, enlightening or entertaining. This one was none of the above. I finished it never ceasing to attempt to find some redeeming quality. I never found it.

Read More Hide me

12 of 14 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc