Opal : Dakotah Treasures

  • by Lauraine Snelling
  • Narrated by Alexandra O'Karma
  • Series: Dakotah Treasures
  • 14 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

As Opal begins, it's 1886 in the wild and untamed Dakota Territory. To avoid a drifter's murderous clutches, tomboy Opal Torvald is forced to leave the ranch she loves. But when she returns - older and more lady-like - she meets Jacob, a new ranch hand from back East. Now Opal must choose between an old friendship and a new romance. Alexandra O'Karma's dramatic voice energizes the lively characters and moral underpinnings of this uplifting historical novel.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This is very interesting, but it was too much of a false beginning. But as all in all a very good read.
Read full review

- Margie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-19-2008
  • Publisher: Recorded Books