One Last Dance

  • by Judith Lennox
  • Narrated by Emily Pennant-Rea
  • 14 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Downton Abbey and Kate Morton...
Times change, and sometimes for the better.... As the 20th century draws to a close, Esme Reddaway knows that she must uncover the truth.
A truth that began during the First World War when Devlin Reddaway fell passionately in love with Esme's elder sister, Camilla, and promised to rebuild his ancestral home, Rosindell, for her. But the war changes everything and Devlin returns to England to find that Camilla is engaged to someone else.
Angry and vengeful, he marries Esme, who has been secretly in love with him for years. Esme tries to win Devlin's heart by reviving the annual summer dance. But as the years pass she fears that Rosindell has a malign influence on those who live there, and the revelation of a shocking secret on the night of the dance at Rosindell tears her life apart.
Decades later, it is she who must lay the ghosts of Rosindell to rest. Spanning the last century, Esme's story of sibling rivalry, heartbreak, betrayal, and forgiveness is sure to appeal to fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore, and Downton Abbey.


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-06-2014
  • Publisher: Headline Digital