Octopussy and The Living Daylights : James Bond (original)

  • by Ian Fleming
  • Narrated by Simon Vance
  • Series: James Bond (original)
  • 2 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Published posthumously, Octopussy is an anthology of three novellas:In "Octopussy", the legendary 007 is sent to Jamaica to deal with a rich, deranged major with a fondness for eight-legged creatures.In "The Living Daylights", Bond's mission is to kill the KGB sniper, code named Trigger, who will try to prevent an important Russian official from defecting."The Property of a Lady" finds Bond at an auction, tracking down an exotic object d'art and a deceptive woman.


What the Critics Say

"Three James Bond novellas come alive in [Simon Vance's] expert hands....[Vance] gives Bond a smooth, urbane voice, managing not to reflect any of the actors who've played the British spy on screen. He also nimbly handles the major's inner dialogue in Octopussy." (AudioFile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Duplicated on Quantum Solace

I wasted a credit by buying this. I already had these stories on Quantum Solace. The stories are great, but I'm leaving the "rate" at one star because I was deceived.
Read full review

- Rosemary

fewer stories

The book contains some of the same but fewer stories as Quantum of Solace (Unabridged)
Read full review

- David

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-23-2006
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.