Regular price: $21.00

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $21.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of Helen Fielding's Bridget Jones's Diary and Jennifer Close's Girls in White Dresses comes a sparkling debut told in vignettes that speak to a new generation not trying to have it all but hoping to make sense of it all.
Claire Flannery has just quit her office job, hoping to take some time to discover her real passion. The problem is, she's not exactly sure how to go about finding it. Without the distractions of a regular routine, Claire confronts the best and worst parts of herself: the generous, attentive part that visits her grandmother for tea and cooks special meals for her boyfriend, Luke, and the part that she feels will never measure up and makes regrettable comments after too many glasses of wine. What emerges is a candid, moving portrait of a clear-eyed heroine trying to forge her own way, a wholly relatable character whose imperfections and uncanny observations highlight what makes us all different and yet inescapably linked.
©2016 Lisa Owens (P)2016 Random House Audio
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"A pin-sharp, utterly addictive debut." [Vogue (UK)]
"Full of crackling, voice-of-a-generation observations." [Glamour (UK)]
"A deadpan comic debut for the procrastination generation." (The Guardian)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Rachel Renee Foisy on 09-30-16

Just okay.

Story jumped around too much. Has a character who displays bizarre behaviors and mood swings. At times it feels as though she's suffering with anxiety and depression. Overall, just okay.

Read More Hide me

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc