• by Jeffery Deaver
  • Narrated by Bobby Carnavale, Boyd Gaines, Michele Pawk, Frederick Weller
  • 6 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Jeffery Deaver has long thrilled fans with tales of masterful villains and their nefarious ways, and the brilliant minds who bring them to justice. Now the author of the Lincoln Rhyme series has collected his award-winning, spine-tingling stories of suspense, stories that will widen your eyes and stretch your imagination. This standout collection from Twisted includes "Gone Fishing", in which a daughter begs her father not to go fishing in an area where there have been a series of brutal killings; a contemporary of the playwright William Shakespeare vows to avenge his family's ruin in "All the World's a Stage"; in "The Kneeling Soldier", a father's love turns deadly when he protects his only daughter from a stalker; and in the bonus story, "Interrogation", a detective grills a cold-blooded murderer as to why he killed a perfect stranger. Diverse, provocative, eerie, and inspired, this collection exhibits the amazing range and signature plot twists that have earned Deaver the title "master of ticking-bomb suspense" by People.


What the Critics Say

"Jeffrey Deaver emerges as a master of the classic short story, bolstered by a bevy of ace readers in this collection of 'twisted tales'....High production values and committed, gifted actors make this an audiobook sure to remain in your collection." (AudioFile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Intriguing shorts, like Alfred Hitchcock Presents

Not a bad collection of shorts, one or two nothing special but the rest quite good. "Gone Fishing" was particularly Hitchcockian ... I never saw it coming! Enjoy!
Read full review

- Old Hippy

Not as original as

I really liked "Twisted", so I jumped at the chance to buy this. I was disappointed. It was like the stories that the editor cut out of the first book, made it into this one.
Read full review

- Chris Dorosky

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-11-2004
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio