Nina Is Not OK

  • by Shappi Khorsandi
  • Narrated by Shappi Khorsandi
  • 8 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Nina does not have a drinking problem. She likes a drink, sure. But what 17-year-old doesn't?
Nina's mum isn't so sure. But she's busy with her new husband and five-year-old Katie. Nina's almost an adult, after all. And if Nina sometimes wakes up with little memory of what happened the night before, then her friends are all too happy to fill in the blanks.
Nina's drunken exploits are the stuff of college legend. But then one dark Sunday morning, even her friends can't help piece together Saturday night. All Nina feels is a deep sense of shame, that something very bad has happened to her....
A dark, funny, sometimes shocking coming-of-age novel from one of the UK's leading comedians. Nina Is Not OK will appeal to fans of Caitlin Moran and Lena Dunham.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fantastic!

Loved the book and the reader. Very engaging, listened even when I only had a few minutes time. Highly recommend!
Read full review

- Melissa

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-28-2016
  • Publisher: Random House Audiobooks