Nightmares & Dreamscapes, Volume II

  • by Stephen King
  • Narrated by Stephen King, Kathy Bates, Matthew Broderick, Tim Curry
  • 9 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A star-studded cast of readers present unabridged tales of horror and suspense from Stephen King's classic best-selling short story collection. This volume includes "Chattery Teeth", read by Kathy Bates; "My Pretty Pony", Jerry Garcia; "Sneakers", David Cronenberg; "Dedication", Lindsay Crouse; "The Doctor's Case", Tim Curry; "The Moving Finger", Eve Beglarian"; "The End of the Whole Mess", Matthew Broderick; "Home Delivery", Stephen King.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The audiobook that started it all...

I used to own N&D Vol. II on cassette and listened to these tales as bedtime stories, so I am completely biased when expressing my affection for them. I can say, having heard these stories over and over again, The Doctor's Case is my personal favorite. For those who aren't familiar, it's actually a Sherlock Holmes story, very well read by Tim Curry. I also loved Sneakers, read by David Cronenberg. Ferris Buel- I mean Matthew Broderick, Kathy Bates, Jerry Garcia, Lindsay Crouse, and Eve Belgarian(?) contribute their vocal talents to the other stories, which range from life advice( My Pretty Pony) to silly horror (The Moving Finger). Nevertheless, I really enjoyed most of these stories, but I have a very soft spot for Home Delivery. This one, about an end of the world scenario (not the only one in this volume), is read by the Master of Horror himself, Stephen King. Some people don't care for his narration. I LOVE listening to King talk. Check Needful Things if you want a sample. This collection is the reason I listen to audiobooks today.
Read full review

- Cage

Mostly Amazing

Each story was wonderful. Kathy, Matthew, Tim Curry, & SK did great with their narrations but the others failed to command attention. Boring voices maybe? Overall this audiobook was worth listening to and wonderful.
Read full review

- Tamayco Davis

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-17-2009
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio