Night Music

  • by Jojo Moyes
  • Narrated by Clare Corbett
  • 11 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Spanish House is a mixture of designs, Georgian, Gothic and Moorish, as if whoever started it had simply got bored. It has long been known as an architectural folly to locals, and is now nearly derelict to boot. When its reclusive owner dies intestate, the Spanish House is left to his city-dwelling niece. For Isabel, recently widowed, the house is a potential lifeline - the only hope she has of providing for her two children without having to sell her most treasured possession. But for neighbour Matt McCarthy, the house is revenge - on the family who ruined his father. For his wife it's the key to the perfect family life, while a struggling property developer sees in it a whole new future. As desires clash and intertwine, lives and loves are demolished - and the Spanish House becomes a true folly indeed...


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I enjoyed this story

Night Music hit all the right notes (ha ha). :-) I really enjoyed the story and the narrator was very good. The story is good from the beginning to the end with no boring parts. I'm also glad the author knew when to end the story and did not extend it longer than necessary.
Read full review

- Delah "Which came first... the books or the glasses?"

Not my cup of tea

What did you like best about Night Music? What did you like least?

Well I'm sorry to say this was not to my liking.

What was most disappointing about Jojo Moyes’s story?

Too slow at the beginning. I had to listen some of the chapters over just so I could follow it.

What aspect of Clare Corbett’s performance would you have changed?

The narrator. I had a difficult time understanding her.

Do you think Night Music needs a follow-up book? Why or why not?

No. This story was all over the map.

Any additional comments?

I'll will be more careful to pick my next book. Sorry I wasted my credits.

Read full review

- nadine "Clever"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-01-2009
  • Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks