My Sister's Bones

  • by Nuala Ellwood
  • Narrated by Jane Copland, Mary Jane Wells
  • 9 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the vein of Fiona Barton's The Widow and Renée Knight's Disclaimer, a psychological thriller about a war reporter who returns to her childhood home after her mother's death but becomes convinced that all is not well in the house next door - but is what she's seeing real or a symptom of the trauma she suffered in Syria?
The one person you should trust is lying to you....
Kate has spent 15 years bringing global injustice home: as a decorated war reporter, she's always in a place of conflict, writing about ordinary people in unimaginable situations. When her mother dies, Kate returns home from Syria for the funeral. But an incident with a young Syrian boy haunts her dreams, and when Kate sees a boy in the garden of the house next door - a house inhabited by an Iraqi refugee who claims her husband is away and she has no children - Kate becomes convinced that something is very wrong.
As she struggles to separate her memories of Syria from the quiet town in which she grew up - and also to reconcile her memories of a traumatic childhood with her sister's insistence that all was not as Kate remembers - she begins to wonder what is actually true...and what is just in her mind.
In this gripping, timely debut, Nuala Ellwood brings us an unforgettable damaged character, a haunting, humanizing look at the Syrian conflict, and a deeply harrowing psychological thriller that listeners won't be able to pause.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-11-2017
  • Publisher: Harper Audio