My Name Is Nobody

  • by Michael R Hudson, Ernesto Gastaldi
  • Narrated by Chaz Allen
  • 3 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

My Name Is Nobody is a novel based on the original screenplay by Ernesto Gastaldi for the 1973 film of the same name. The novel expands on the screen version as well as adding a good bit that was not in the film. If you enjoy spaghetti westerns you will certainly enjoy this book. It has character, humor, and loads of adventure.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Worth Your Listening Time

Where does My Name Is Nobody rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Top 5

What other book might you compare My Name Is Nobody to and why?

Any along the lines of Louis L'amour

Which scene was your favorite?

The opening scene because it set the tone for the character of Jack Beareguard. With good description, Jack was framed as a steely-eyed, quiet westerner who was tough, wise, and alert to danger, and someone not to mess with, somewhat in the fashion of a Clint Eastwood western character.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Nobody Can Save You

Any additional comments?

The book was a great, serious adaptation of the1973 Sergio Leone, somewhat comedic movie by the same name. The work by the author, Michael Hudson, was descriptive and built suspense. The narrator, Chaz Allen has a great voice and style for this kind of work. I enjoyed the audio book very much and highly recommend it to all audio book lovers.

Read full review

- Vocal Minority

Spaghetti Western as Tall Tale

What did you like best about this story?

This was fun. The combination of Michael R Hudson's writing and Chaz Allen's reading really shows off the Tall Tale quality of the story, which is quite a treat, bringing out the best aspects of the movie and highlighting them in a way really works as a book.

Which character – as performed by Chaz Allen – was your favorite?


Read full review

- Neil Sarver

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-24-2015
  • Publisher: Raven's Head Press