Regular price: $13.99

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $13.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

If you were somebody's past life....
What echoes would you leave in their soul? Could they be the answers you need now?

It's a question Carol never expected to face. She's a gifted musician who needs nothing more than her piano and certainly doesn't believe she's lived before. But forced by injury to stop playing, she fears her life may be over. Enter her soulmate, Andreq: healer, liar, fraud, and loyal friend. Is he her future incarnation or a psychological figment? And can his story help her discover how to live now?
A novel in the vein of The Time Traveller's Wife, Vertigo and The Gargoyle, My Memories of a Future Life is much more than a "who was I" tale. It's a provocative study of the shadows we don't know are driving our lives, from our own pasts and from the people with us right now. An examination of what we believe, what we create and how we scare and heal each other.
Above all, it's the story of how one lost soul searches for where she now belongs.
©2011 and for ever Roz Morris (P)2014 Roz Morris
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Teresa on 07-24-14

Reincarnation

Would you consider the audio edition of My Memories of a Future Life to be better than the print version?

I would say the audio version of this story is better than the print version although I haven't read the print version.

What did you like best about this story?

I liked how this story moved back and forth from her painful hand injury as a musician and the hypnotherapy of past life regression. At first I was a little confused but this turned out to be a great listen that I would recommend.

What about Sandy Spangler’s performance did you like?

I thought her performance was passable. She was speaking in monotone without much inflection but that's what made it seem more realistic and even edgy.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

It was a deep story so I couldn't listen to it all in one reading so it took me a few sittings.

Any additional comments?

I hope to hear more from both Roz Morris and Sandy Spangler in the 'FUTURE'.
I received the audiobook free of charge in exchange for an unbiased review.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful


By Amazon Customer on 08-23-14

Interesting and different

I've never read anything quite like this book. I've read a few books about past lives but this was a different spin. I liked both story lines and how they wove together. I was confused at some points but it wasn't a frustrating experience. The narrator reminded me of the narrator from The Poisonwood Bible, where she did a straight reading more than trying to dramatize it. Some people don't like this, but I find it to be a nice change of pace. As another reviewer said, it did take me out of the story a bit having an American reading a story set place in England.

I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an unbiased review.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Daniel on 02-16-16

Story OK, though didn't grab me. Why US narrator?

Is there anything you would change about this book?

Because this is told in the first person, I found it difficult to relate to a supposedly very English protagonist, narrated in an American accent. It means you have to suspend belief all the time, and it gets even worse when she comments on her own Posh accent, or every time she pronounces Sainsbury ("Sains-berry"), or mobile ("mobel"), while relaying her adventures in places like Clapham. This irritated me throughout.

The writing and use of language is superb, but the story itself, for me, was just OK.

Would you listen to another book narrated by Sandy Spangler?

It is not the narrator's fault that she has to read an English character. As book narration goes Sandy Spangler is great and I liked her voice, a lot.

Was My Memories of a Future Life worth the listening time?

I probably would not have picked it. Maybe I'm not the target audience? Not sure. It just didn't work for me.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful


By Leona on 07-18-14

Surprising

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes I would recommend this audiobook to a friend. My Memories of a Future Life by Roz Morris is a surprising, unpredictable novel. I like the tension between the expected supernatural element of the book and the concept of hypnotists using hypnosis as tool to 'project' thoughts and ideas onto unsuspecting patients interesting, in fact the reader is left wondering throughout the book as to what is actually happening, is this reincarnation or is it the other? I particularly liked the fact that Roz leads the reader to their own slow understanding of this through Carol's and Jerry's experiences and feelings.Carol Lear's struggle and frustration with RSI and Jerry's experiences of panic attacks is portrayed very well, both characters are well developed and their friendship, and Carol's unlikely friendship with Eleanor Leer, serves to inject the novel with a warmth necessary to counteract the disappointments and frustrating challenges that Carol faces in her other relationships, especially her relationship with Gene. Gene is a bit of an enigma and although his motivations are made clear at the end (not at all predictable) the listener is left to decide if he is a negative force in the novel or if his character does in fact give Carol ownership of her eventual understanding of her life and the importance of music in it. The ending is unexpected, we are not given any assumed resolutions but are instead motivated to think and consider the value and reality of the things in our lives that we feel define us

Any additional comments?

I was surprised that the narrator was an American when the protagonist is clearly English, initially this bothered me but Sandy Spangler's clear narrative voice was a definite bonus and I quickly immersed myself into the story.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc