My Memories of a Future Life

  • by Roz Morris
  • Narrated by Sandy Spangler
  • 11 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

If you were somebody's past life....
What echoes would you leave in their soul? Could they be the answers you need now?

It's a question Carol never expected to face. She's a gifted musician who needs nothing more than her piano and certainly doesn't believe she's lived before. But forced by injury to stop playing, she fears her life may be over. Enter her soulmate, Andreq: healer, liar, fraud, and loyal friend. Is he her future incarnation or a psychological figment? And can his story help her discover how to live now?
A novel in the vein of The Time Traveller's Wife, Vertigo and The Gargoyle, My Memories of a Future Life is much more than a "who was I" tale. It's a provocative study of the shadows we don't know are driving our lives, from our own pasts and from the people with us right now. An examination of what we believe, what we create and how we scare and heal each other.
Above all, it's the story of how one lost soul searches for where she now belongs.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Would you consider the audio edition of My Memories of a Future Life to be better than the print version?

I would say the audio version of this story is better than the print version although I haven't read the print version.

What did you like best about this story?

I liked how this story moved back and forth from her painful hand injury as a musician and the hypnotherapy of past life regression. At first I was a little confused but this turned out to be a great listen that I would recommend.

What about Sandy Spangler’s performance did you like?

I thought her performance was passable. She was speaking in monotone without much inflection but that's what made it seem more realistic and even edgy.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

It was a deep story so I couldn't listen to it all in one reading so it took me a few sittings.

Any additional comments?

I hope to hear more from both Roz Morris and Sandy Spangler in the 'FUTURE'.
I received the audiobook free of charge in exchange for an unbiased review.

Read full review

- Teresa "It makes me happy to wake up everyday and look forward to listening. Many times I listen while doing artwork. I find it very relaxing."

Interesting and different

I've never read anything quite like this book. I've read a few books about past lives but this was a different spin. I liked both story lines and how they wove together. I was confused at some points but it wasn't a frustrating experience. The narrator reminded me of the narrator from The Poisonwood Bible, where she did a straight reading more than trying to dramatize it. Some people don't like this, but I find it to be a nice change of pace. As another reviewer said, it did take me out of the story a bit having an American reading a story set place in England.

I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an unbiased review.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-03-2014
  • Publisher: Red Season