My Man Jeeves : Jeeves

  • by P. G. Wodehouse
  • Narrated by Simon Prebble
  • Series: Jeeves
  • 5 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

My Man Jeeves, first published in 1919, introduced the world to affable, indolent Bertie Wooster and his precise, capable valet, Jeeves. Some of the finest examples of humorous writing found in English literature are woven around the relationship between these two men of very different classes and temperaments. Where Bertie is impetuous and feeble, Jeeves is coolheaded and poised. This collection, the first book of Jeeves and Wooster stories, contains eight stories, including "Absent Treatment", "Helping Freddie", "Rallying Round Old George", "Doing Clarence a Bit of Good", "Fixing It for Freddie", and "Bertie Changes His Mind".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Jeeves and Pepper

Despite the title, more than half the book is stories about Reggie Pepper. Same flavor as the Jeeves books, and of course Wodehouse is excellent, but if it's Jeeves you want, you'll do better with another title.
Read full review

- Ken

Misleading title

Once again I should have read the reviews. I do love Wodehouse and this reading is very good, but as another reviewer pointed out, these are not all -- or even MOST -- Jeeves and Wooster stories. The Jeeves shorts included are also in several other collections I own, as expected, and the Reggie Pepper stories are in a similar vein but definitely lack the charm of Bertie Wooster's self-told tales. Worth the sale price or for diehard fans only.
Read full review

- Barbara

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-21-2006
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.