More Things in Heaven and Earth : Watervalley Days

  • by Jeff High
  • Narrated by Will Damron
  • Series: Watervalley Days
  • 10 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Tucked away in the rolling Tennessee countryside is the charming community of Watervalley, whose inhabitants are quirky and captivating and more surprising than you might expect...
As an ambitious young doctor with a penchant for research, Luke Bradford never wanted to set up practice in a remote rural town. But to pay back his student loans and to fulfill a promise from his past, he heads for Watervalley, Tennessee - and immediately stumbles into one disaster after another. Will he be labeled the town idiot before he’s even introduced as the new doctor?
Very quickly he faces some big challenges - from resuscitating a three-hundred-pound farmer who goes into cardiac arrest to not getting shot by a local misanthrope for trespassing. He expects the people of Watervalley to be simple, but finds his relationships with them are complicated, whether he’s interacting with his bossy but devout housekeeper, the attractive schoolteacher he consistently alienates, or the mysterious kid next door who climbs trees while wearing a bike helmet.
When a baffling flu epidemic hits Watervalley, Luke faces his ultimate test. Whether the community embraces him or not, it’s his responsibility to save them. And he’ll soon discover that while living in a small town may not be what he wants, it may be just what he needs....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Looking forward to the next one!

Great character development makes you want to be friends. I'm disappointed next Audible isn't out yet!
Read full review

- Mar

Good story with characters you can care about.

What other book might you compare More Things in Heaven and Earth to and why?

The Watervalley series is a secular version of Jan Karon's Mitford books with a fully fleshed main character and well developed minor players.

Read full review

- Darrell

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-10-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio