Mixerman and the Billionheir Apparent

  • by Mixerman
  • Narrated by Mixerman
  • 10 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After years of diminishing income due to cratering sales in the music business, Mixerman accepts a timely and lucrative offer from an Indian billionaire to mentor his son, Kanish Kanish. Mixerman's mission? To teach the young "billionheir" everything he knows about producing records. But it isn't long before they're teaching each other about life in general. After an initial carefree romp through California inspires a catchy ditty, the two partner up to produce the song and then break it on the Internet in an effort to get radio spins. There's just one problem. Mixerman's peers figure out how to import their own billionheirs, and before long things escalate into a race for the crown jewel of the music business: a big fat label deal with a major distributor. As in The Daily Adventures of Mixerman, his first book, Mixerman employs his sharp wit and a colorful cast of characters to take us on another wild adventure. In the process, he manages to expose the dark underbelly of today's music business in a way that even the music fan can understand. And it ain't pretty.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Brilliant satire on the music industry

Would you consider the audio edition of Mixerman and the Billionheir Apparent to be better than the print version?

This book is expertly produced (as one might expect) with a fantastic narration and cast. Mixerman brings a fresh satirical look at the modern music industry - or lack there of - American politic's, life in California, and much more. This is a well crafted story that reminds me of South Park's greatest episodes.


What did you like best about this story?

Mixerman's first book is outstanding as well, but this one really cuts like a knife and is much more overtly political. Mixerman uses this platform to show how the music business is a microcosm of the larger picture of globalism and big business.


Which character – as performed by Mixerman – was your favorite?

Mixerman is really only himself and the narrator. There is a great cast that does the rest of it.


If you could rename Mixerman and the Billionheir Apparent, what would you call it?

Why Today's Music Totally Sucks and Other Interesting Observations.


Any additional comments?

For fans of Entourage and South Park. Anyone interested in the inner working of the music business told through a great narrative story might enjoy this.

Read full review

- Ross

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-18-2016
  • Publisher: Mixerman Publishes