Men of Smithfield: Max and Finn

  • by L. B. Gregg, Shannon Gunn
  • Narrated by Shannon Gunn
  • 5 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When I walked out of his office after the hottest sex of my life, I thought I'd left Max Douglas behind me forever - along with my favorite argyle socks and my self-respect. The last thing I need is the too-serious, too-sexy former Marine living across the hall from me while he acts as a bodyguard for one of my students. Especially since he fired me from my job tutoring his brother...after we hooked up.
I shouldn't want him. I should despise him after the way he treated me. But he's exactly my type: older, experienced, in control...and it's obvious the lust is still mutual. While I may not be able to keep our relationship strictly professional, I'm determined to keep it purely physical. But when the stalker threats escalate, it looks like Max is going to be sticking around the school for a while - and the more I get to know him, the more I'm in danger of losing my heart.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent, from start to finish...

I realized that I had this book since 2013 and that I had not listened to it. I have now completed all of the Men of Smithfield stories and let me just say that this one, Max and Finn, is my all time favorite. The story was smooth and flowed, with little not no hiccups. The connection between Finn and Max was intense and it remained throughout the book. The subplot was equally intriguing and left me guessing until the end...I realized who it was just as soon as Finn did. As usual, Shannon Gunn was fantastic and brought so much to the story. An excellent romance/mystery/day-to-day story and I certainly would and do recommend.
Read full review

- Donald

Very enjoyable

The mystery was well written and surprising, but realistic. I liked Tony and Mark (first book in series) more as a couple, but Max and Finn are hotter.
In my re-listen list.
Read full review

- Nimue

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-21-2012
  • Publisher: Carina Press