Memorial Day : Mitch Rapp

  • by Vince Flynn
  • Narrated by Armand Schultz
  • Series: Mitch Rapp
  • 4 hrs and 48 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Fearless counterterrorism operative Mitch Rapp is called upon to fight against the world's most deadly terrorists in this harrowing political thriller by New York Times best-selling author Vince Flynn. It's just seven days before Memorial Day, and a spike in CIA intelligence has pointed to a major terrorist attack on the United States. Now it's up to Rapp to pull out all the stops.
Rapp immediately leaves for Afghanistan, where he leads a special forces unit on a daring commando raid across the border into a remote Pakistani village. Their target: an al-Qaeda stronghold. Within a subterranean room, Rapp and his team discover plans for a catastrophic nuclear attack on Washington, DC.
Information is quickly relayed back to CIA headquarters, and a nuclear emergency support team scrambles to the scene. In a few hours, the freighters have been located and disarmed and the danger has been averted. Or has it? Mitch Rapp can't shake the feeling that the operation seemed just a bit too easy. Rapp follows his instincts on a quest to unearth the whole truth. What he finds is truly terrifying, and with Memorial Day closing fast, Rapp must find a way to prevent a disaster of unimaginable proportions.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Too bad it was abridged

Mitch Rapp is back and true-to-form. Action packed, well-narrated. Too bad it was abridged (as are all the Mitch Rapp titles available at Audible). My suspicion is that it would have been better had it been unabridged--hence the 4 instead of 5 star rating.
Read full review

- Marian

Good book but why is it abridged???

I'm a fan of Vince Flynn's books and I really like Memorial day but would greatly prefer them to be unabridged as they tend to lose a lot in the abridgement and make the plot sound too simple. Better off reading the full book.
Read full review

- Peter

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-23-2004
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio