Regular price: $28.51

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Tragedy strikes on the opening night of the Fall Crafters Fair when a woman is killed in the parking lot of Daisy's Quilt Shop and the only material witness is one of Melinda Byer's boys. The investigation takes a more bizarre turn when detective Shane Black becomes convinced the killer was actually after Callie.
This time it's a madman loose in the largest crowd of the year, and he's looking for something or someone. If they can't figure out what - or who - one of Deborah and Callie's close circle of friends may be next.
Masked identities, antique quilts with hidden messages, an Amish boy whose handicap makes him stronger, one brave dog, and a possible hidden treasure make for nonstop action, danger, and a dash of romance.
©2012 Vanetta Chapman (P)2012 Zondervan
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Mary K T R on 08-23-12

Wow every body should listen to this book .

Wow every body should get this book on audible . I just finished it last night . Great suspense from beginning to end . The ending , not where I expected . Not going to say what I mean , got to listen it to find out . This is a can't put it down book , gota keep reading or listening . I do love it .

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Carol on 10-29-12

this is a great series..would highly recommend

What disappointed you about Material Witness?


Would you ever listen to anything by Vannetta Chapman again?

for sure I have already started looking for more series by her.

What didn’t you like about Pam Ward’s performance?

she was great. she made the story what it was.

What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

sadness for sure. suspense

Any additional comments?

My Husband and I set down at night and turn on the audio book with a cup of tea. what a great relaxing time after a busy day.. thank you so much for sharing.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc