Married Men : Lookin' for Luv

  • by Carl Weber
  • Narrated by Kevin Free, Dion Graham, Marc Johnson, Sisi Johnson, Julia Gibson
  • Series: Lookin' for Luv
  • 14 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Carl Weber is a recipient of the Blackboard Bookseller of the Year Award. Married Men is a fresh and funny take on modern love that has been described as Waiting to Exhale on testosterone. Lifelong friends Kyle, Allen, Wil, and Jay all make mistakes in their marriages-and all get kicked to the curb by their wives. What follows is a wild ride with stops in sleazy hotels, divorce court, and even jail. In their adventure, fueled by Viagra and lovely young ladies, the four men always have each other to lean on.
The complete list of narrators includes Myra Lucretia Taylor, Pat Floyd, Peter Jay Fernandez, J. D. Jackson, and Robin Miles.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

An Amazing Book

So much suspense and this book kept me at the edge of my seat I couldn't even imagined all the plots for all the characters. The last part of the book was great it was wonderful when the women began narrating. eveything al came together and the different paths in each situation was a true example of what it means to go through life and how age helps you learn lessons you should have picked up along the way. I loved this book made me feel like my life was part of this story.
Read full review

- Dream "LIFE just happens that way sometimes!"

5+ stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What a great book this was! I honestly could not/would not put it down. As a woman, it was really refreshing to hear the male perspective on love and relationships. One character was a D-O-G, but I was more upset with the women in his life for putting up with him as long as they did. We deserve better. The book also showed the other extreme of a loud, stubborn, greedy chick whose man truly loved her (for reasons I still don't understand). It was nice having an ensemble cast for the recording. And the best part ... well, I won't spoil it for you, but the ladies had their say too. Enjoy!
Read full review

- Natalie N. Ray

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-24-2008
  • Publisher: Recorded Books