Maggie's Turn

  • by Deanna Lynn Sletten
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • 6 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Maggie has always put her family's needs in front of her own, until one day - without forethought - she drives away, leaving behind her indifferent husband and two sulking teenagers.
As she begins a quest of self-exploration, she meets new people, enjoys new adventures, and rediscovers long-neglected passions. For the first time in years, Maggie contemplates what she wants from life and soon realizes that her deteriorating marriage can no longer continue as it is. Can she and Andrew repair their broken relationship, or is their marriage over?
Left to his own devices, Andrew is forced to take over the household responsibilities and bridge the growing divide between himself and his children. Slowly, he begins to understand what drove Maggie away - and how he can't bear to live without her. But is it too late? Will Andrew lose Maggie forever?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good enjoyable book.

Would you consider the audio edition of Maggie's Turn to be better than the print version?

don't know

What was one of the most memorable moments of Maggie's Turn?

When Maggie discovered Andrew waiting for her at Cassie's.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Any additional comments?

no filth or child abuse...just clean enjoyable living proving a broken marriage CAN be repaired.

Read full review

- Valdeene G. Miller


I'm mostly confused by this woman is so exalted for up and leaving her family (exactly what she hated her mother for doing). Her crappy husband? Ok, fine. If she didn't want to be with him anymore, then she was more than justified in leaving him. But her children? Her daughter is merely 13!! Not old enough by a long shot to take care of herself. She had no idea how that her husband was even capable of taking care of her. I was appalled by this book. And was definitely not rooting for Maggie.
Read full review

- DB2000

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-14-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio