Regular price: $18.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $18.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Did John Cusack, Sixteen Candles, or When Harry Met Sally mess with your love life? Then you might enjoy meeting Zuke, a college student whose understanding of love has been shaped by late-eighties romantic comedies. In the tradition of Say Anything and Nick Hornby's High Fidelity, this is a coming of age novel about friendship, the dangers of romanticized love, the complexities of faith and real life, and what happens to one young man as he finds out that life is often nothing like the movies.
©2011 Cherokee McGhee Press (P)2012 William J. Torgerson
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By J. Webb on 10-29-12

Loved the story and the characters!

Any additional comments?

Just finished listening to "Love on the Big Screen!" I loved it! I loved the characters and their sweet "nerdiness!" I think everyone who reads/listens will relate to so many of the feelings and the events of high school and college and learning to deal with the opposite sex! Thanks, Torg, for the hours of fun listening! :)

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc