Love on the Big Screen

  • by William J. Torgerson
  • Narrated by William J. Torgerson
  • 7 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Did John Cusack, Sixteen Candles, or When Harry Met Sally mess with your love life? Then you might enjoy meeting Zuke, a college student whose understanding of love has been shaped by late-eighties romantic comedies. In the tradition of Say Anything and Nick Hornby's High Fidelity, this is a coming of age novel about friendship, the dangers of romanticized love, the complexities of faith and real life, and what happens to one young man as he finds out that life is often nothing like the movies.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved the story and the characters!

Any additional comments?

Just finished listening to "Love on the Big Screen!" I loved it! I loved the characters and their sweet "nerdiness!" I think everyone who reads/listens will relate to so many of the feelings and the events of high school and college and learning to deal with the opposite sex! Thanks, Torg, for the hours of fun listening! :)

Read full review

- J. Webb

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-29-2012
  • Publisher: Torg Stories