Regular price: $21.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $21.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A fresh start is a gift. So is having a hand to hold. Jade and Max share a deep love, though revelations from his past have recently shaken their marriage. And Jade is completely smitten with Max's little son, Asa, whom she is now raising as her own. Their blended family brings her a joy she's never known. But there is one more secret to be uncovered. One that will impact them all. Max is doing his best to "man-up" and prove himself worthy of Jade's devotion. As well as that of his young son. It seems like life in Whisper Hollow, Tennessee, will pick up where it left off until Max is faced with an unusual opportunity—leave his family's law firm to coach high-school football in Texas.
Realizing a fresh start will bring healing to their marriage, Jade takes the leap of faith and moves with him and baby Asa, bidding good-bye to her beloved Blue Umbrella shop. The new beginning in quaint Colby, Texas, is soon sullied when Max discovers the high-school program isn't all it seemed. While Max struggles to rebuild a once glorious football team, Jade wrestles with news that could break Max's heart...and change their lives forever.
©2012 Sara Evans (P)2011 Oasis
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By 🇺🇸☔DARA on 01-09-18

Lovely Journey 💟

I was going through my library and discovered a series that I somehow never listened to. This series, called Songbird Novels, got lost in my sea of books. Well, I listened to them and am delighted to say that if you love faith based stories then put them on your wish list.

This well written series definitely takes you on a journey of life's mistakes and the path to forgiveness. It delves into relationship dynamics, guilt, love, and forgiving yourself and others. It's filled with timeless lessons and nuggets of truth we all need, along with a great story. The narration was very well done and added to the enjoyment of this series. 😊

Read More Hide me

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Donna on 04-17-12

The Best of the Three

What made the experience of listening to Love Lifted Me the most enjoyable?

This was my favorite of the three in this series. Well, maybe because it was the most recent. They were all very good. I enjoyed the narrator the most in this novel. Good story and great continuation of the story from one to three.

Read More Hide me

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc