Love, Honor, and Betray : Reverend Curtis Black

  • by Kimberla Lawson Roby
  • Narrated by Paula Jai Parker-Martin
  • Series: Reverend Curtis Black
  • 8 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The infamous Reverend Curtis Black's sordid past is no secret, as his wife, Charlotte, is well aware. But when Curtis' long-time mistress and mother of his illegitimate two-year-old dies, he and Charlotte have no choice but to raise Curtina together.
While the living, breathing reminder of her husband's infidelity infuriates Charlotte, Curtis couldn't be happier to finally have his whole family together. Despite her best efforts to keep her feelings hidden, Charlotte resents Curtina, taking her emotions out on the young girl. When confronted about her behavior, Charlotte starts spending time away from home, all the while getting closer to her ex-boyfriend. Curtis appears to devote himself to his parish and the new church they're building, but is he really focusing his attention on the female parishioners trying to lure him into bed?
Suddenly Curtis and Charlotte find themselves slipping into dangerous territory, and not even Curtis' seven-figure salary can prevent what is about to happen.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Well written book

This was a good book but nowhere near what i really wanted to listen to. It did get a bit boring.
Read full review

- Dream


I'm glad I don't know anyone who is as conniving and low-down as this. It's hard to feel sorry for Charlotte at all. She's been such a self-centered, childish, manipulative, cut-throat, black-hearted trollop. Maybe the purpose of this book was to let Rev. Curtis Black have a taste of the same bitter medicine he's been dosing out to his wives over the years. They're all too old to be doing the foolish things they do ... especially as leaders of a church. I didn't like this sick, twisted story, but the author and the narrator did a good job of letting it unfold slowly.
Read full review

- N. Hall

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-10-2011
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio