Louis L'Amour Collection Three

  • by Louis L'Amour
  • Narrated by Christopher Crennen
  • 4 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Louis L'Amour (1908-1988) is a world-renowned novelist and short-story writer noted primarily for his stories of the Western frontier. L'Amour was born in Jamestown, North Dakota, and led an active, world-roaming life as, among other things, a seaman, longshoreman, rancher, miner, lumberjack, and boxer before focusing on writing after World War II. L'Amour was awarded both the Congressional Gold Medal and the Medal of Freedom and is one of America's best-selling fiction authors.
Louis L'Amour Collection Three includes, in order:

"Trap of Gold" (22 minutes). Wetherton discovers a rich vein of gold ore, but every rock he removes increases the chance that the unstable tower of rock will collapse on him.
"Four Card Draw" (48 minutes). Allen Ring wins a ranch in a poker game, but a tally book that may be hidden on the ranch threatens to ignite a range war.
"Riding On" (29 minutes). Reb Ferrell is accused of rustling by his boss and fired after Reb appears to have shot his father by mistake.
"More Brains Than Bullets" (41 minutes). Ranger Chick Bowdrie investigates the robbery of the Maravillas Bank and two related murders.
"Trail to Pie Town" (35 minutes). Dusty Barron discovers a teenage girl and a boy traveling in the desert whose father has died.
"Pogonip Trail" (38 minutes). Jeff Kurland risks his life to save an outlaw freezing to death in a mountain cave.
"Chick Bowdrie Passes Through" (37 minutes). The Texas Ranger acts as defense attorney for a man accused of poisoning his neighbor's horse.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-01-2011
  • Publisher: Aspen Leaf Media, Inc.