Lost and Found Sisters

  • by Jill Shalvis
  • Narrated by Karen White
  • 11 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From New York Times best-selling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel - an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood - perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins.
They say life can change in an instant.
After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of LA's hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find?
The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.
On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town's simple pleasures - and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.
As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money but rather something earth shattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now, with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have - and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long for.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Cute light hearted listen.

I enjoyed this story. Blend of old and new life and love. Good summer listen.
Read full review

- Kathy

Outstanding!

I'm a huge Jill Shalvis fan. This book is a bit of a departure for her---more chick lit than straight up romance. I thought it was done very well. Thank goodness she kept her humor in the book! The main female character, Quinn, has her entire life turned upside down when it comes to light that everyone that mattered to her has been lying to her and she now has some hard decisions to make. Quinn is a very strong character, even if she doesn't believe in her own strength. The main male character, Mick, is such a guy. He's a good guy, but he's such a guy. He knows he'll never understand women and just kind of goes for it. He's a real sweetheart and I really liked him.
This is a small town setting, which I just love. The characters all interact with each of the others and it's continual circles of advice and comebacks . Shalvis' secondary characters are as rich and full of life as can be. There are some of those in everyone's life. The people you can't imagine not in your life, but the one's that really tempt you to give it a try.
I'm so glad I listened to the audio book version of this book. The narration of Karen White is spot on as usual. She had some great accents in this book and they really made the characters come to life. Awesome book and incredible narration--you can't get much better.
Just a note to the guy that gave a 1 star rating. They call it Women's Literature for a reason--it's written to appeal to women. There's a reason I don't read books about war. I don't like them. It would't be fair to give them 1 star just because I hate the topic and everything related to it.. Stick to what you like.
Read full review

- Terri C.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-20-2017
  • Publisher: HarperAudio