• Lost & Found

  • By: Brooke Davis
  • Narrated by: Hildegaard Hinton
  • Length: 6 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 05-09-15
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Hachette Australia
  • 3 out of 5 stars 3.0 (1 rating)

Regular price: $32.29

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $32.29

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

This heart-warming, life affirming best seller is perfect for fans of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared and The Rosie Project.
Winner, General Fiction Book Of The Year, Australian Book Industry Awards, 2015.
Winner, Matt Richell New Writer Of The Year, Australian Book Industry Awards, 2015.

At seven years old, Millie Bird realises that everything is dying around her. She wasn’t to know that after she had recorded 27 assorted creatures in her Book of Dead Things her dad would be a Dead Thing, too.
Agatha Pantha is 82 and has not left her house since her husband died. She sits behind her front window, hidden by the curtains and ivy, and shouts at passers-by, roaring her anger at complete strangers. Until the day Agatha spies a young girl across the street.
Karl the touch typist is 87 when his son kisses him on the cheek before leaving him at the nursing home. As he watches his son leave, Karl has a moment of clarity. He escapes the home and takes off in search of something different.
Three lost people needing to be found - but they don’t know it yet. Millie, Agatha and Karl are about to break the rules and discover what living is all about.
Loved around the world, this Australian debut novel will have you laughing, crying, and, by the end, feeling just a little wiser….
©2014 Brooke Davis (P)2015 Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

" Lost & Found is a highly entertaining road trip and much, much more...bubbling with warmth and humour, it also explores loss, death, love and trust." ( The West Australian)
"The same feel-good word of mouth as... The Rosie Project." ( The Sydney Morning Herald)
"Heartbreaking, funny and brilliant." ( Courier Mail)
"Enchanting debut." ( Vanity Fair)
"Uproarious and affecting." ( Independent)
Show More Show Less

No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By robw4800 on 11-16-17

What a surprise - quirky and heart warming

The story is as quirky as the characters, but a lovely depiction of the hardships of life and how important our connections and friendships are to getting us through.

Read More Hide me
3 out of 5 stars
By Cecilia Flynn on 10-30-16

Good start and story but that's it...

I started listening to this book with a lot of excitement. The story of a little girl left behind in a department store is a very engaging start, half way through the book though, the innumerable characters and their minute descriptions of every single thing they do or think becomes trying and irrelevant to what I thought to be the main story...it turns out this is a book about three different people. And how their lives interject. I found it difficult to finish. Just too much unnecessary description and details of irrelevant in and out characters that add nothing to the story.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews