Lost Empire : Fargo Adventures

  • by Clive Cussler, Grant Blackwood
  • Narrated by Scott Brick
  • Series: Fargo Adventures
  • 6 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The unabridged downloadable audiobook edition of Clive Cussler and Grant Blackwood's Lost Empire, the second installment of the fantastic Fargo adventure stories. Read by the award-winning narrator Scott Brick.
While scuba diving in Tanzania, Sam and Remi Fargo come upon a relic belonging to a long-lost Confederate ship. An anomaly about the relic sets them off chasing a mystery - but, unknown to them, a much more powerful force is engaged in the same chase. Mexico's ruling party, the ultranationalist Mexica Tenochca, is intent on finding that artefact as well, because it contains a secret that could destroy the party utterly. Through Tanzania and Zanzibar, into the rainforests of Madagascar, and across the Indian Ocean to Indonesia and the legendary site of the 1883 Krakatoa explosion, the Fargos and their ruthless opponents pursue the hunt - but only one can win. And the penalty for failure is death.


What the Critics Say

"Delivers what it promises." (Financial Times)


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A good book for fans of Clive Cussler

Overall this book has been a good read and for fans of Clive Cussler it's certainly worthwhile in the collection. That said however, I found Scott's voice to be a little monotone at times but overall he did a good job with the book. His accents were 3 out of 5 but when portraying female characters it was not the best - at time I had to force myself to imagine a woman behind the strong male toned voice.

As for the story line this was a little weak for me especially compared to what I have come to expect from such a great best-selling author like Clive Cussler. That said, however, I did enjoy the book and am glad I purchased it.
Read full review

- Matthew Fritz

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-21-2011
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd