Regular price: $8.39

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $8.39

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A collection of killer stories from some of today's hottest crime fiction writers, edited by grandmaster and #1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child
Killer Year is a group of thirteen authors whose first novels were published in the year 2007. Now, each member of this widely-praised organization has written a story with his or her own unique twist on the world of crime. Each entry in this one-of-a-kind collection is introduced by the author's Killer Year mentor, including bestselling authors James Rollins, Tess Gerritsen, and Jeffery Deaver. Other contributors - of original stories, essays, and commentary - include acclaimed veterans Ken Bruen, Allison Brennan, Duane Swierczynski, Laura Lippman, and M.J. Rose. This is an audiobook that no fan of the genre can do without.
"Introduction" by Lee Child. © 2008 by Lee Child. "The Class of Co-opetition" © 2008 by M.J. Rose. "Perfect Gentleman" © 2008 by Brett Battles. "Introduction" by James Rollins. © 2008 by James Rollins. "Killing Justice" © 2008 by Allison Brennan. "Bottom Deal" © 2008 by Robert Gregory Browne. "Introduction" by Gayle Lynds © 2008 by Gayle Lynds. "Time of the Green" © 2008 by Ken Bruen. "Slice of the Pie" © 2008 by Bill Cameron. "Introduction" by Anne Frasier © 2008 by Anne Frasier. "A Failure to Communicate" © 2008 by Toni McGee Causey. "Introduction" by Harley Jane Kozak © 2008 by Harley Jane Kozak. "One Serving of Bad Luck" © 2008 by Sean Chercover. "Introduction" by Ken Bruen © 2008 by Ken Bruen. "Prodigal Me" © 2008 by J. T. Ellison. "Introduction" by Lee Child © 2008 by Lee Child. "The Only Word I Know in Spanish" © 2008 by Patry Francis. "Introduction" by Tess Geritsen © 2008 by Tess Gerritsen. "Teardown" © 2008 by Marc Lecard. "Introduction" by Joe R. Landsdale © 2008 by Joe R. Landsdale. "Runaway" © 2008 by Derek Nikitas. "Introduction" by Douglas Clegg © 2008 by Douglas Clegg. "The Crime of My Life" © 2008 by Gregg Olsen. "Introduction" by Allison Brennan © 2008 by Allison Brennan. "The Point Guard" © 2008 by Jason Pinter. "Introduction" by Jeffery Deaver © 2008 by Jeffery Deaver. "Gravity and Need" © 2008 by Marcus Sakey. "Introduction" by David Morrell © 2008 by David Morrell. "Death Runs Faster" © 2008 by Duane Swierczynski. "Righteous Son" © 2008 by Dave White. "Introduction" by Duane Swierczynski © 2008 by Duane Swierczynski. "Coda" by Laura Lippman © 2008 by Laura Lippman.
©2008 Lee Child (P)2015 Brilliance Audio, Inc., all rights reserved.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By Charles L. Trimble on 09-28-17


Ordinary stories with lots of "F" bombs I returned this before finishing. The mystery writers stories are much better.

Read More Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By Randy on 07-28-15

Nice short story collection

Did not know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. Look forward to reading more.

Read More Hide me

2 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc