Jilo : Witching Savannah

  • by J. D. Horn
  • Narrated by Mia Ellis
  • Series: Witching Savannah
  • 12 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Aged Mother Jilo is wise in the ways of magic...but once upon a time, she was just a girl.
1950s Georgia: King Cotton has fallen. Savannah is known as the "beautiful woman with a dirty face," its stately elegance faded by neglect, its soul withering from racial injustice and political corruption.
Young Jilo - fiercely independent, intelligent, and ambitious, but thwarted by Savannah's maddeningly genteel version of bigotry - finds herself forced to embrace a dark power that has pursued her family for generations, an ancient magic that may prove her salvation...or her undoing.
Explore the fascinating history of one of the Witching Savannah series' most vivid and beloved characters, as the resourceful and determined Jilo comes of age, strives to master formidable magical skills in the face of overwhelming adversity, and forges her strange destiny against the turbulent backdrop of the civil rights struggle in the American South.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I'm sorry to saga has ended n

I've eagerly read all of the Witching Savannah tales and am now sad to think its over. Jilo may may been the best of them all, but perhaps only because she provide a new and different perspective to the story line. all the witching behaviors. These are folks I know now and don't wish to depart from.

The performance artist could not have poetry the angst, drama, and palpable fear more clearly!

Totally loved and dilly dallied bhut hicompletion b
Read full review

- NW P

I put a spell on you.

this book like the others scared me it's spooky just everything that's mentioned in it but it's so interesting addicting and I can never get enough of them I love these books and I hope there's more to come
Read full review

- Mrs. Y. "DEUS VOLT!!!!"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-26-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio